Courts in Columbia, North Carolina

There are 2 Courts in Columbia, North Carolina, serving a population of 939 people in an area of 2 square miles. There is 1 Court per 469 people, and 1 Court per square mile.

In North Carolina, Columbia is ranked 16th of 959 cities in Courts per capita, and 16th of 959 cities in Courts per square mile.

List of Columbia Courts

Find Columbia, North Carolina courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Tyrell County Court 403 Main Street Columbia, NC

Tyrell District Court 403 Main Street Columbia, NC

About Columbia Courts

Courts in Columbia, NC are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Tyrrell County and North Carolina law and are housed in Tyrrell County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Columbia Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Columbia Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Columbia court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Columbia court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Columbia background checks

Columbia Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Days, State Resident: 0 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years