Courts in Otero County, Colorado

There are 7 Courts in Otero County, Colorado, serving a population of 18,325 people in an area of 1,262 square miles. There is 1 Court per 2,617 people, and 1 Court per 180 square miles.

In Colorado, Otero County is ranked 29th of 64 counties in Courts per capita, and 15th of 64 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Otero County Courts

Find Otero County, Colorado courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Fowler Municipal Court 200 South Main Street Fowler, CO

La Junta District Court 13 West 3rd Street La Junta, CO

La Junta Municipal Court 601 Colorado Avenue La Junta, CO

Manzanola Municipal Court 107 East 3rd Street Manzanola, CO

Otero County Court 13 West 3rd Street La Junta, CO

Rocky Ford Municipal Court 203 South Main Street Rocky Ford, CO

Swink Municipal Court 301 Columbia Avenue Swink, CO

About Otero County Courts

Courts in Otero County, CO are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Otero County and Colorado law and are housed in Otero County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Otero County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Otero County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Otero County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Otero County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Otero County background checks

Otero County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 0 Days, Circuit/District Resident: 0 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year