Power Plants in Montrose County, Colorado

There are 7 Power Plants in Montrose County, Colorado, serving a population of 40,908 people in an area of 2,241 square miles. There is 1 Power Plant per 5,844 people, and 1 Power Plant per 320 square miles.

In Colorado, Montrose County is ranked 16th of 64 counties in Power Plants per capita, and 14th of 64 counties in Power Plants per square mile.

List of Montrose County Power Plants

Find Montrose County, Colorado power plants.

Drop 5 19420 Pahgre Road Montrose, CO

Morrow Point Dam Power Plant 1820 South Rio Grande Avenue Montrose, CO

Nucla 30739 DD30 Road Nucla, CO

Shavano Falls Hydro Maple Road Montrose, CO

Shavano Falls Hydro Drop 4 16100 6900 Road Montrose, CO

Smpa Solar 1 14700 Colorado 90 Bedrock, CO

South Canal Hydro-1 Miguel Road Montrose, CO

About Montrose County Power Plants

Montrose County Power Plants are facilities where energy is converted to bulk electrical power from other sources and distributed to the electrical grid for delivery to electricity consumers in Montrose County, CO. Power Plants are typically categorized by the source of fuel that they use for generating electricity.

You may contact Power Plants for questions about:
  • Montrose County Public and private Power Plants
  • Types of Power Plants in Montrose County, Colorado
  • Electrical energy production
  • Montrose County power authority and electric companies
  • Renewable energy and pollution