Chickasha Department of Education in West Union Illinois

Address and phone number for Chickasha Department of Education, a Department of Education, at Choctaw Road, West Union IL.

Chickasha Department of Education
Choctaw Road, West Union, Illinois, 62477

About the Chickasha Department of Education

The Chickasha Department of Education, located in West Union, IL, oversees local educational programs, including public school systems in Clark County. The Department of Education sets policies on enrollment, provides educational programs, and offers resources for parents and education providers. Working with the Illinois state Department of Education and the U.S. Department of Education, the Chickasha Department of Education ensures that children in Clark County receive educational services.

You may contact the Department of Education for questions about:
  • K-12 schools in Clark County
  • Public school education programs
  • Clark County school districts
  • School curriculum and tests
  • Enrollment procedures
  • Clark County school superintendents
West Union K-12 Schools

The Department of Education partners with Clark County school districts to provide educational services for children. Clark County residents can contact the Department of Education to learn more about local elementary, middle, and high schools, including school calendars, curriculums, standardized tests, and enrollment procedures.

Preschool Programs in Clark County

In addition to its focus on K-12 education, the Department of Education provides resources and information on preschool programs in Clark County. The Education Department supports local preschool programs by providing professional development support for preschool teachers and funding support for programs.

Educational Funding and Professional Development

The Department of Education offers local funding and professional development opportunities for education providers. Education providers may qualify for funding to promote academic preparation, expand learning opportunities, or improve college and job readiness skills. The Department of Education provides information on federal grants, including the School Improvement Grants program and the Teacher Incentive Fund, which support West Union schools and educators. Contact the Department of Education for information about funding and professional development programs.

Illinois Department of Education

In Clark County, the local Department of Education works with the Illinois Department of Education to distribute education funds to Clark County school districts. The Illinois Department of Education or Board of Education also sets performance standards, curriculum requirements, and assessment procedures for Clark County school districts. In Illinois, local districts earn accreditation through the Department of Education, which also oversees the teacher and school administrator licensure process.

U.S. Department of Education

The U.S. Department of Education (ED) awards grants and funding to Clark County school districts, including Title 1 of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) and the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA). In addition to K-12 funding, ED offers Pell Grants for college students and sets the requirements to qualify for federal educational funding.

Contact the Chickasha Department of Education

You may contact the Chickasha Department of Education by calling 773-534-9400, or by addressing inquiries to the office mailing address: Chickasha Department of Education, Choctaw Road, West Union, Illinois, 62477.

Map of Chickasha Department of Education in West Union Illinois

Get Directions to Chickasha Department of Education

Departments of Education Nearby