Courts in Carmel, New York

There are 2 Courts in Carmel, New York.

List of Carmel Courts

Find Carmel, New York courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Kent Town Court 820 Route 52 Carmel, NY

Putnam County Court 20 County Center Carmel, NY

About Carmel Courts

Courts in Carmel, NY are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Putnam County and New York law and are housed in Putnam County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Carmel Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Carmel Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Carmel court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Carmel court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Carmel background checks

Carmel Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service6-10 years