Courts in Alameda County, California

There are 8 Courts in Alameda County, California, serving a population of 1,629,615 people in an area of 739 square miles. There is 1 Court per 203,701 people, and 1 Court per 92 square miles.

In California, Alameda County is ranked 47th of 58 counties in Courts per capita, and 4th of 58 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Alameda County Courts

Find Alameda County, California courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Alameda Juvenile Court 2233 Shoreline Drive Alameda, CA

Alameda Superior Court 1225 Fallon Street Oakland, CA

Berkeley Superior Court 2120 Martin Luther King Junior Way Berkeley, CA

Fremont Superior Court 39439 Paseo Padre Parkway Fremont, CA

Hayward Superior Court 24405 Amador Street Hayward, CA

Oakland Superior Court 661 Washington Street Oakland, CA

Pleasanton Superior Court 5672 Stoneridge Drive Pleasanton, CA

San Leandro Superior Court 2500 Fairmont Drive San Leandro, CA

About Alameda County Courts

Courts in Alameda County, CA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Alameda County and California law and are housed in Alameda County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Alameda County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Alameda County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Alameda County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Alameda County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Alameda County background checks

Alameda County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year