Bellwood Department of Education in Wheaton Illinois

Address and phone number for Bellwood Department of Education, a Department of Education, at Vernon Avenue, Wheaton IL.

Bellwood Department of Education
228 Vernon Avenue, Wheaton, Illinois, 60187
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM-5:00 PM

About the Bellwood Department of Education

The Bellwood Department of Education, located in Wheaton, IL, oversees local educational programs, including public school systems in DuPage County. The Department of Education sets policies on enrollment, provides educational programs, and offers resources for parents and education providers. Working with the Illinois state Department of Education and the U.S. Department of Education, the Bellwood Department of Education ensures that children in DuPage County receive educational services.

You may contact the Department of Education for questions about:
  • K-12 schools in DuPage County
  • Public school education programs
  • DuPage County school districts
  • School curriculum and tests
  • Enrollment procedures
  • DuPage County school superintendents
Wheaton K-12 Schools

The Department of Education partners with DuPage County school districts to provide educational services for children. DuPage County residents can contact the Department of Education to learn more about local elementary, middle, and high schools, including school calendars, curriculums, standardized tests, and enrollment procedures.

Preschool Programs in DuPage County

In addition to its focus on K-12 education, the Department of Education provides resources and information on preschool programs in DuPage County. The Education Department supports local preschool programs by providing professional development support for preschool teachers and funding support for programs.

Educational Funding and Professional Development

The Department of Education offers local funding and professional development opportunities for education providers. Education providers may qualify for funding to promote academic preparation, expand learning opportunities, or improve college and job readiness skills. The Department of Education provides information on federal grants, including the School Improvement Grants program and the Teacher Incentive Fund, which support Wheaton schools and educators. Contact the Department of Education for information about funding and professional development programs.

Illinois Department of Education

In DuPage County, the local Department of Education works with the Illinois Department of Education to distribute education funds to DuPage County school districts. The Illinois Department of Education or Board of Education also sets performance standards, curriculum requirements, and assessment procedures for DuPage County school districts. In Illinois, local districts earn accreditation through the Department of Education, which also oversees the teacher and school administrator licensure process.

U.S. Department of Education

The U.S. Department of Education (ED) awards grants and funding to DuPage County school districts, including Title 1 of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) and the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA). In addition to K-12 funding, ED offers Pell Grants for college students and sets the requirements to qualify for federal educational funding.

Contact the Bellwood Department of Education

You may contact the Bellwood Department of Education by calling 708-531-5960, or by addressing inquiries to the office mailing address: Bellwood Department of Education, 228 Vernon Avenue, Wheaton, Illinois, 60187.

Map of Bellwood Department of Education in Wheaton Illinois

Get Directions to Bellwood Department of Education

Departments of Education Nearby

Departments of Education
Richmond Hts Department of Education
La Grange Department of Education
Downers Grove WI Department of Education
Pre Department of Education
Campbell Department of Education
Concord Department of Education