Mississippi County Town & City Hall

Find Mississippi County Arkansas town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Dell City Hall 100 North Main Street Dell AR 72426 870-564-2659

Dyess City Hall 104 Center Drive Dyess AR 72330 870-764-2101

Gosnell County City Hall 201 South Air Base Highway Gosnell AR 72315 870-532-8544

Joiner City Hall 104 Gin Street Joiner AR 72350 870-537-4252

Leachville City Hall 116 South Main Street Leachville AR 72438 870-539-2252

Luxora City Hall 215 Washington Avenue Luxora AR 72358 870-658-2233

Manila City Hall 214 Baltimore Avenue Manila AR 72442 870-561-4437

Osceola City Hall 303 West Hale Avenue Osceola AR 72370 870-563-5245

Wilson City Hall 1 Park Street Wilson AR 72395 870-655-0102

About Mississippi County Town & City Halls

A Mississippi County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Mississippi County, AR. It is the location where the proceedings of the Mississippi County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Mississippi County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Mississippi County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Mississippi County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Mississippi County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Mississippi County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Mississippi County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Mississippi County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Mississippi County include local elections and voter records, Mississippi County Court records, Mississippi County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Mississippi County Town and City Councils

Mississippi County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Mississippi County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Mississippi County, Arkansas. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Mississippi County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Mississippi County, AR

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Mississippi County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Mississippi County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Mississippi County Clerk's Office, Mississippi County Tax Collector, and Mississippi County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Mississippi County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.