Little River County Town & City Hall

Find Little River County Arkansas town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Ashdown City Hall 250 North 2nd Street Ashdown AR 71822 870-898-2622

Foreman City Hall 209 Schuman Street Foreman AR 71836 870-542-7434

Winthrop City Hall 530 Spring Street Winthrop AR 71866 870-381-7300

About Little River County Town & City Halls

A Little River County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Little River County, AR. It is the location where the proceedings of the Little River County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Little River County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Little River County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Little River County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Little River County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Little River County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Little River County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Little River County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Little River County include local elections and voter records, Little River County Court records, Little River County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Little River County Town and City Councils

Little River County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Little River County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Little River County, Arkansas. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Little River County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Little River County, AR

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Little River County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Little River County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Little River County Clerk's Office, Little River County Tax Collector, and Little River County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Little River County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.