Conway County Town & City Hall

Find Conway County Arkansas town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Morrilton City Hall 210 North Moose Street Morrilton AR 72110 501-354-3484

About Conway County Town & City Halls

A Conway County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Conway County, AR. It is the location where the proceedings of the Conway County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Conway County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Conway County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Conway County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Conway County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Conway County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Conway County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Conway County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Conway County include local elections and voter records, Conway County Court records, Conway County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Conway County Town and City Councils

Conway County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Conway County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Conway County, Arkansas. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Conway County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Conway County, AR

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Conway County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Conway County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Conway County Clerk's Office, Conway County Tax Collector, and Conway County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Conway County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.