Courts in Morgan County, Alabama

There are 7 Courts in Morgan County, Alabama, serving a population of 119,157 people in an area of 580 square miles. There is 1 Court per 17,022 people, and 1 Court per 82 square miles.

In Alabama, Morgan County is ranked 51st of 67 counties in Courts per capita, and 8th of 67 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Morgan County Courts

Find Morgan County, Alabama courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Decatur Courthouse 402 Lee Street Northeast Decatur, AL

Falkville Courthouse 21 West 1st Street Falkville, AL

Hartselle Courthouse 200 Sparkman Street Northwest Hartselle, AL

Morgan County District Court 302 Lee Street Northeast Decatur, AL

Priceville Courthouse 242 Marco Drive Decatur, AL

Somerville Courthouse Court House Square Somerville, AL

Trinity Courthouse 35 Preston Drive Trinity, AL

About Morgan County Courts

Courts in Morgan County, AL are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Morgan County and Alabama law and are housed in Morgan County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Morgan County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Morgan County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Morgan County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Morgan County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Morgan County background checks