Marshall County Town & City Hall

Find Marshall County Alabama town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Albertville City Hall 116 West Main Street Albertville AL 35950 256-891-8200

Arab City Hall 740 North Main Street Arab AL 35016 256-586-3544

Boaz City Hall 112 Broad Street Boaz AL 35957 256-593-8105

Douglas Town Hall 55 ALABAMA Hwy Douglas AL 35964 256-593-9531

Grant City Hall 4766 Main Street Grant AL 35747 256-728-5739

Grant Town Hall 4766 Main Street Grant AL 35747 256-728-2007

Union Grove Town Hall 3680 Union Grove Road Union Grove AL 35175 256-753-2210

About Marshall County Town & City Halls

A Marshall County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Marshall County, AL. It is the location where the proceedings of the Marshall County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Marshall County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Marshall County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Marshall County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Marshall County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Marshall County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Marshall County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Marshall County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Marshall County include local elections and voter records, Marshall County Court records, Marshall County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Marshall County Town and City Councils

Marshall County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Marshall County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Marshall County, Alabama. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Marshall County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Marshall County, AL

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Marshall County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Marshall County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Marshall County Clerk's Office, Marshall County Tax Collector, and Marshall County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Marshall County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.