Courts in Macon County, Alabama

There are 4 Courts in Macon County, Alabama, serving a population of 19,358 people in an area of 609 square miles. There is 1 Court per 4,839 people, and 1 Court per 152 square miles.

In Alabama, Macon County is ranked 15th of 67 counties in Courts per capita, and 29th of 67 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Macon County Courts

Find Macon County, Alabama courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Macon District Court 101 Rosa Parks Plaza Tuskegee, AL

Notasulga Municipal Court 76 West Main Street Notasulga, AL

Shorter Municipal Court 2521 Old Federal Road Shorter, AL

Tuskegee Municipal Court 302 South Main Street Tuskegee, AL

About Macon County Courts

Courts in Macon County, AL are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Macon County and Alabama law and are housed in Macon County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Macon County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Macon County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Macon County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Macon County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Macon County background checks