Texas Passport Office

Find Texas passport offices or passport agencies. A passport office is where an individual can find passport applications, find passport forms, apply for a passport, renew a passport, expedite a passport, or report a lost or stolen passport.

Passport Offices by County

Anderson County Angelina County Aransas County Atascosa County Austin County Bailey County Bandera County Bastrop County Bee County Bell County Bexar County Blanco County Borden County Bosque County Bowie County Brazoria County Brazos County Brewster County Brooks County Brown County Burleson County Burnet County Caldwell County Callahan County Cameron County Chambers County Childress County Cochran County Collin County Collingsworth County Colorado County Comal County Cooke County Coryell County Crosby County Dallam County Dallas County Dawson County Deaf Smith County Denton County Donley County Eastland County Ector County Edwards County El Paso County Ellis County Erath County Fannin County Fayette County Floyd County Fort Bend County Freestone County Frio County Gaines County Galveston County Gillespie County Gonzales County Gray County Grayson County Gregg County Grimes County Guadalupe County Hale County Hamilton County Hardin County Harris County Harrison County Hays County Hemphill County Henderson County Hidalgo County Hill County Hockley County Hood County Hopkins County Houston County Howard County Hudspeth County Hunt County Hutchinson County Jackson County Jasper County Jeff Davis County Jefferson County Jim Wells County Johnson County Karnes County Kaufman County Kendall County Kent County Kerr County Kimble County Kleberg County Lamar County Lamb County Lampasas County Lee County Leon County Liberty County Limestone County Llano County Lubbock County Lynn County Matagorda County Maverick County McCulloch County McLennan County Medina County Midland County Milam County Mills County Mitchell County Montague County Montgomery County Moore County Nacogdoches County Navarro County Nolan County Nueces County Ochiltree County Orange County Panola County Parker County Parmer County Pecos County Polk County Potter County Presidio County Rains County Randall County Reagan County Reeves County Refugio County Robertson County Rockwall County Runnels County San Patricio County San Saba County Scurry County Shelby County Smith County Starr County Stephens County Swisher County Tarrant County Taylor County Terrell County Terry County Titus County Tom Green County Travis County Trinity County Tyler County Upton County Uvalde County Van Zandt County Victoria County Walker County Waller County Ward County Washington County Webb County Wharton County Wheeler County Wichita County Willacy County Williamson County Wilson County Wood County Yoakum County Young County Zapata County Zavala County

What does a Passport Office do?

A passport office processes passport applications including renewals. It also processes replacement passports for those which have been lost or stolen. This office supplies the forms that you're required to fill out and submit during the process of applying for a passport. These offices are important for anyone who wants to travel outside the U.S.

Commonly asked questions about Passport Offices

How long does it take to get a passport?

The usual waiting time is three to six weeks, but the government can expedite this process in certain situations. If you are traveling within a few weeks and book an appointment with the office, the process can be completed in under three weeks. If it's a "life or death" emergency, passports can be processed and made available within 72 hours, but that requires proof of an emergency as well as extra processing fees.

What if my town or city doesn't have a Passport Office?

If you're renewing an existing passport, you can do it by mail. If you require a replacement for one that was lost or stolen you'll need to visit the nearest passport office in person.

Do I need a passport?

A passport is not required unless you plan on traveling outside the country. If you intend to travel at some point in the future, even to a nearby country, a passport may be necessary. If you're confident that you'll never leave the U.S., then you don't need one.