Find Rockland Maine DMV, BMV, bureau of motor vehicles, motor vehicle department, driver services, and title & tag agency. DMVs provide information on vehicle registration, driver licenses, and driver insurance, road driving tests, and driving permit exams.
Rockland Vehicle Branch Office 360 Old County Road Rockland ME 04841 207-596-2255
Belfast BMV Mobile Unit 23 Mill Lane Belfast ME 04915 22.6 miles from Rockland 207-624-9000
Wicasset BMV Mobile Unit 51 Bath Road Wiscasset ME 04578 28.1 miles from Rockland 207-624-9000
Augusta AAA Office 20 Whitten Road Augusta ME 04330 36.3 miles from Rockland 207-622-2221
Augusta Motor Vehicle Branch Office 19 Anthony Avenue Augusta ME 04330 36.5 miles from Rockland 207-287-3330
Waterville BMV Mobile Unit 93 Main Street Waterville ME 04901 38.4 miles from Rockland 207-624-9000
Waterville AAA Office 13 Washington Street Waterville ME 04901 39.7 miles from Rockland 207-873-0692
Brunswick AAA Office 147 Bath Road Brunswick ME 04011 42.2 miles from Rockland 207-729-3300
Topsham Motor Vehicle Branch Office 49 Topsham Fair Mall Road Topsham ME 04086 44.1 miles from Rockland 207-725-6520
Ellsworth Motor Vehicle Branch Office 24 Church Street Ellsworth ME 04605 45.4 miles from Rockland 207-667-9363
Ellsworth AAA Office 130 Oak Street Ellsworth ME 04605 45.6 miles from Rockland 207-667-6260
Bangor AAA Office 339 Griffin Road Bangor ME 04401 50.5 miles from Rockland 207-942-8287
Bangor Motor Vehicle Branch Office 1129 Union Street Bangor ME 04401 50.6 miles from Rockland 207-942-1319
Skowhegan BMV Mobile Unit 39 Poulin Drive Skowhegan ME 04976 52.6 miles from Rockland 207-624-9000
Lewiston Motor Vehicle Branch Office 36 Mollison Way Lewiston ME 04240 52.9 miles from Rockland 207-753-7750
Auburn AAA Office 600 Center Street Auburn ME 04210 54.4 miles from Rockland 207-786-0664
Yes. After selling your vehicle to another private party, notify the DMV of the sale. The sale can be reported by submitting a Notice of Sale or a similar form. The deadline for submitting this information can range from 5 to 30 days. Failure to report the sale may result in penalties, continued notices to register the vehicle, and problems with your local tax collection agency.
Most departments will not allow online replacement requests and require you to apply for a replacement driver's license in person with appropriate identification and completed forms. There is usually a fee for replacing a driver's license.
In most states, boats require registration, which is similar to motor vehicle registration. A bill of sale will be required along with the appropriate forms and payment.