Find Roanoke Virginia DMV, BMV, bureau of motor vehicles, motor vehicle department, driver services, and title & tag agency. DMVs provide information on vehicle registration, driver licenses, and driver insurance, road driving tests, and driving permit exams.
Roanoke DMV Customer Service Center 5220 Valleypark Drive Roanoke VA 24019 804-497-7100
Rocky Mount DMV Customer Service Center 305 Tanyard Road Rocky Mount VA 24151 19.6 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Bedford DMV Customer Service Center 1629 Forest Road Bedford VA 24523 25.5 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Christiansburg DMV Customer Service Center 385 Arbor Drive Christiansburg VA 24073 26.5 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Covington DMV Customer Service Center 810 Grayson Avenue Covington VA 24426 34.5 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Altavista DMV Customer Service Center 1301 Main Street Altavista VA 24517 39.2 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Martinsville DMV Customer Service Center 310 Starling Ave Martinsville VA 24112 41.4 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Lewisburg Regional DMV Office 148 Maplewood Avenue Ronceverte WV 24970 43.9 miles from Roanoke 800-642-9066
Chatham DMV Select Office 17 South Main Street Chatham VA 24531 44.0 miles from Roanoke 434-432-4003
Lynchburg DMV Customer Service Center 3236 Odd Fellows Road Lynchburg VA 24501 44.4 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Lexington DMV Customer Service Center 110 Walker Street Lexington VA 24450 44.9 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Pulaski DMV Customer Service Center 1901 Bob White Boulevard Pulaski VA 24301 45.8 miles from Roanoke 804-497-7100
Warm Springs DMV Select Office 65 Courthouse Hill Road Warm Springs VA 24484 53.8 miles from Roanoke 540-839-7256
Amherst DMV Select Office 200 Richmond Highway Amherst VA 24521 54.2 miles from Roanoke 434-946-5218
Nathalie DMV Select Office 5018 Stage Coach Road Nathalie VA 24577 55.2 miles from Roanoke 434-376-4300
Eden Vehicle & License Plate Renewal Office 712 Washington Street Eden NC 27288 55.5 miles from Roanoke 336-627-1368
Yes. After selling your vehicle to another private party, notify the DMV of the sale. The sale can be reported by submitting a Notice of Sale or a similar form. The deadline for submitting this information can range from 5 to 30 days. Failure to report the sale may result in penalties, continued notices to register the vehicle, and problems with your local tax collection agency.
Most departments will not allow online replacement requests and require you to apply for a replacement driver's license in person with appropriate identification and completed forms. There is usually a fee for replacing a driver's license.
In most states, boats require registration, which is similar to motor vehicle registration. A bill of sale will be required along with the appropriate forms and payment.