Rockland County Police Department

Find Rockland County New York state and local police departments, precincts, stations, auxillary police, police officers, chiefs, and detectives. Police departments provide information on public safety, police reports, police dispatch, police impounds, and police services.

Clarkstown Police Department 20 Maple Avenue New City NY 10956 845-639-5800

Haverstraw Village Police Department 25 Fairmount Avenue Haverstraw NY 10927 845-429-5711

Orangetown Police Department 26 West Orangeburg Road Orangeburg NY 10962 845-359-3700

Piermont Village Police Department 478 Piermont Avenue Piermont NY 10968 845-359-0240

Ramapo Police Department 237 Route 59 Suffern NY 10901 845-357-2400

South Nyack Police Department 282 South Broadway Nyack NY 10960 845-358-0206

Spring Valley Police Headquarters 200 North Main Street Spring Valley NY 10977 845-356-7400

Stony Point Police Department 79 New York 210 Stony Point NY 10980 845-786-2422

Tarrytown Village Police Department 150 Franklin Street Piermont NY 10968 914-631-5544

The Town of Haverstraw Police Department 101 West Ramapo Road Mount Ivy NY 10923 845-354-1500

What is a Police Department?

A police department is a law enforcement branch of local government which provides security and crime control in the community. State and local police departments hire, train and manage police officers who are responsible for responding to reports of crimes and public emergencies including natural disasters. A police department is usually organized with a police chief as the leading official, and includes police officers, detectives, and sometimes also serves as jail guards in small communities.

In order to perform their jobs safely and effectively, the members of a police department are required to complete initial and ongoing training, including firearms safety, conflict management, and sometimes emergency health care or first response training as well.

In the case of an emergency call 9-1-1 immediately.