Find Northwood New Hampshire DMV, BMV, bureau of motor vehicles, motor vehicle department, driver services, and title & tag agency. DMVs provide information on vehicle registration, driver licenses, and driver insurance, road driving tests, and driving permit exams.
Pittsfield BMV Mobile Unit 8 Park Avenue Northwood NH 03261 207-624-9000
Dover Point DMV Substation 50 Boston Harbor Road Dover NH 03820 16.5 miles from Northwood 603-227-4000
Concord DMV Office 23 Hazen Drive Concord NH 03305 18.5 miles from Northwood 603-227-4000
Manchester DMV Office 377 South Willow Street Manchester NH 03103 21.9 miles from Northwood 603-227-4000
Kittery BMV Mobile Unit 11 Shapleigh Road Kittery ME 03904 22.1 miles from Northwood 207-624-9000
York BMV Mobile Unit 9 Hannaford Drive York Harbor ME 03909 24.3 miles from Northwood 207-624-9000
Springvale Motor Vehicle Branch Office 456 Main Street Sanford ME 04083 25.8 miles from Northwood 207-490-1261
Salem DMV Substation 154 Main Street Salem NH 03079 28.7 miles from Northwood 603-227-4000
Nashau DMV Office 110 Broad Street Nashua NH 03064 34.0 miles from Northwood 603-227-4000
Kennebunk Motor Vehicle Branch Office 63 Portland Road Kennebunk ME 04043 34.2 miles from Northwood 207-985-4890
Milford DMV Substation 4 Meadowbrook Drive Milford NH 03055 37.2 miles from Northwood 603-227-4000
Biddeford AAA Office 472 Alfred Street Biddeford ME 04005 38.7 miles from Northwood 207-282-5212
Limerick BMV Mobile Unit 55 Washington Street Limerick ME 04048 38.8 miles from Northwood 207-624-9000
Tamworth DMV Office 1864 White Mountain Highway Tamworth NH 03886 44.0 miles from Northwood 603-227-4000
Scarborough Motor Vehicle Branch Office 200 Expedition Drive Scarborough ME 04074 48.2 miles from Northwood 207-883-2596
South Portland AAA Office 401 Western Avenue South Portland ME 04106 51.6 miles from Northwood 207-775-6211
Portland AAA Office 68 Marginal Way Portland ME 04101 54.9 miles from Northwood 207-780-6800
Yes. After selling your vehicle to another private party, notify the DMV of the sale. The sale can be reported by submitting a Notice of Sale or a similar form. The deadline for submitting this information can range from 5 to 30 days. Failure to report the sale may result in penalties, continued notices to register the vehicle, and problems with your local tax collection agency.
Most departments will not allow online replacement requests and require you to apply for a replacement driver's license in person with appropriate identification and completed forms. There is usually a fee for replacing a driver's license.
In most states, boats require registration, which is similar to motor vehicle registration. A bill of sale will be required along with the appropriate forms and payment.