Claiborne County Board Of Elections

Find Claiborne County Mississippi board of elections, elections departments, commissioners, and supervisors, board of registrars, and registrar of voters. Boards of elections provide information on voter registration, voting results, absentee voting, and primary elections.

Tensas Parish Board of Elections 203 Hancock St St. Joseph LA 71366 19.4 miles from Claiborne County 318-766-3931

Madison Parish Board of Elections 100 North Cedar Street Tallulah LA 71282 34.0 miles from Claiborne County 318-574-2193

Adams County Board of Elections PO Box 1008 Natchez MS 39121 40.7 miles from Claiborne County 601-445-7905

Concordia Parish Board of Elections 4001 Carter Street Vidalia LA 71373 42.1 miles from Claiborne County 318-336-7770

Hinds County Board of Elections PO Box 946 Jackson MS 39205 47.4 miles from Claiborne County 601-968-6555

Franklin Parish Board of Elections 6560 Main Street Winnsboro LA 71295 48.6 miles from Claiborne County 318-435-4489

Catahoula Parish Board of Elections 301 Bushley Street Jonesville LA 71343 55.2 miles from Claiborne County 318-744-5745

East Carroll Parish Board of Elections 400 1st Street Lake Providence LA 71254 59.3 miles from Claiborne County 318-559-2015

Richland Parish Board of Elections 708 North Julia Street Rayville LA 71269 60.4 miles from Claiborne County 318-728-3582

West Carroll Parish Board of Elections 305 East Main Street Oak Grove LA 71263 67.3 miles from Claiborne County 318-428-2381

Caldwell Parish Board of Elections 201 Main Street Columbia LA 71418 68.5 miles from Claiborne County 318-649-7364

Lasalle Parish Board of Elections 1050 Courthouse Street Jena LA 71342 74.2 miles from Claiborne County 318-992-2254

East Feliciana Parish Board of Elections 11048 Bank Street Clinton LA 70722 76.9 miles from Claiborne County 225-683-3105

Ouachita Parish Board of Elections 122 Saint John Street Monroe LA 71201 79.1 miles from Claiborne County 318-327-1436

St Helena Parish Board of Elections 369 Sitman Greensburg LA 70441 80.4 miles from Claiborne County 225-222-4440

Morehouse Parish Board of Elections 129 North Franklin Street Bastrop LA 71220 80.6 miles from Claiborne County 318-281-1434

West Feliciana Parish Board of Elections 5932 Commerce Street St. Francisville LA 70775 86.5 miles from Claiborne County 225-635-6161

Tangipahoa Parish Board of Elections 110 North Bay Street Amite City LA 70422 89.4 miles from Claiborne County 985-748-3215

Avoyelles Parish Board of Elections 312 North Main Street Marksville LA 71351 89.4 miles from Claiborne County 318-253-7129

Washington Parish Board of Elections 900 Washington Street Franklinton LA 70438 89.9 miles from Claiborne County 985-839-7850

What is a Board of Elections?

A board of elections is a government body tasked with overseeing elections at the local, county, state and federal levels. However, they're usually organized at the county level. They may also be responsible for school board elections. A board of elections works closely with the local board of registrars or county registrar of voters. These organizations work to ensure that elections are orderly and voting results are accurate.

The board of elections organizes and manages elections in local communities. They are charged with supervising elections at each voting precinct. Elections departments include commissioners and supervisors who keep the voting process fair and democratic. The board of elections provides voter registration so that eligible voters may vote. It's responsible for primary elections, regular elections, and absentee voting.