Find 10986 DMV, BMV, bureau of motor vehicles, motor vehicle department, driver services, and title & tag agency. DMVs provide information on vehicle registration, driver licenses, and driver insurance, road driving tests, and driving permit exams.
Richmond County DMV Office 1775 South Avenue Chelsea NY 10314 48.4 miles from 10986 718-966-6155
Coney Island NY DMV Office 2875 West 8th Street Coney Island NY 11224 48.9 miles from 10986 718-966-6155
Milford Photo License Center 70 West River Street Milford CT 06460 49.0 miles from 10986
Rahway MVC Agency 1140 Woodbridge Road Rahway NJ 07065 49.6 miles from 10986 888-486-3339
New York State DMV Office 1100 Broadway Amityville NY 11701 50.0 miles from 10986 518-486-9786
Nassau County Massapequa DMV Office 927 Carmans Road Massapequa NY 11758 50.1 miles from 10986 718-477-4820
New York State DMV Office 250 Veterans Memorial Highway Commack NY 11725 51.8 miles from 10986 718-477-4820
Plainfield MVC Agency 1600 South 2nd Street Plainfield NJ 07063 53.0 miles from 10986 888-486-3339
South Plainfield MVC Agency 698 Oak Tree Avenue South Plainfield NJ 07080 53.1 miles from 10986 888-486-3339
Waterbury DMV Office 2210 Thomaston Avenue Waterbury CT 06704 53.4 miles from 10986 800-842-8222
Waterbury AAA Office 835 Wolcott Street Waterbury CT 06705 54.7 miles from 10986 800-222-8252
Ulster County Mobile DMV Office 4 High Street Saugerties NY 12477 55.0 miles from 10986 845-340-3700
New York State DMV Office 1055 Route 112 Port Jefferson Station NY 11776 55.5 miles from 10986 718-477-4820
Yes. After selling your vehicle to another private party, notify the DMV of the sale. The sale can be reported by submitting a Notice of Sale or a similar form. The deadline for submitting this information can range from 5 to 30 days. Failure to report the sale may result in penalties, continued notices to register the vehicle, and problems with your local tax collection agency.
Most departments will not allow online replacement requests and require you to apply for a replacement driver's license in person with appropriate identification and completed forms. There is usually a fee for replacing a driver's license.
In most states, boats require registration, which is similar to motor vehicle registration. A bill of sale will be required along with the appropriate forms and payment.