Find Herkimer New York DMV, BMV, bureau of motor vehicles, motor vehicle department, driver services, and title & tag agency. DMVs provide information on vehicle registration, driver licenses, and driver insurance, road driving tests, and driving permit exams.
Herkimer County DMV Office 109 Mary Street Herkimer NY 13350 315-867-1130
Oneida County DMV Office 321 Main Street Utica NY 13501 12.8 miles from Herkimer 315-798-5749
Otsego County DMV Office 197 Main Street Cooperstown NY 13326 22.8 miles from Herkimer 607-547-4281
Oneida County DMV Office 301 West Dominick Street Rome NY 13440 26.9 miles from Herkimer 315-336-6790
Fulton County DMV Office 223 West Main Street Johnstown NY 12095 31.3 miles from Herkimer 518-736-5571
Montogmery County DMV Office 64 Broadway Fonda NY 12068 31.4 miles from Herkimer 518-853-8126
Schoharie County DMV Office 145 Podpadic Road Richmondville NY 12149 35.0 miles from Herkimer 518-295-8317
Schoharie Motor Vehicles Office 145 Podpadic Road Richmondville NY 12149 35.0 miles from Herkimer 607-535-8131
Madison County DMV Office 138 North Court Street Canastota NY 13032 36.1 miles from Herkimer 315-366-2251
Otsego County DMV Office 16 South Main Street Oneonta NY 13820 39.8 miles from Herkimer 607-432-6832
Hamilton County DMV Office 102 County Road 11 Lake Pleasant NY 12108 42.1 miles from Herkimer 518-548-7111
Schoharie Motor Vehicles Office 248 Main Street Schoharie NY 12157 42.7 miles from Herkimer 518-295-8317
Chenango County DMV Office 5 Court Street Norwich NY 13815 43.6 miles from Herkimer 607-337-1460
Old Forge DMV Office 183 Park Avenue Old Forge NY 13420 47.0 miles from Herkimer 315-369-3301
Delaware County DMV Office 1 Courthouse Square Delhi NY 13753 52.0 miles from Herkimer 607-746-2124
Delaware County DMV Office 21 Liberty Street Sidney NY 13838 53.1 miles from Herkimer 607-561-2338
Schenectady County DMV Office 267 State Street Schenectady NY 12305 55.1 miles from Herkimer 518-381-9181
Yes. After selling your vehicle to another private party, notify the DMV of the sale. The sale can be reported by submitting a Notice of Sale or a similar form. The deadline for submitting this information can range from 5 to 30 days. Failure to report the sale may result in penalties, continued notices to register the vehicle, and problems with your local tax collection agency.
Most departments will not allow online replacement requests and require you to apply for a replacement driver's license in person with appropriate identification and completed forms. There is usually a fee for replacing a driver's license.
In most states, boats require registration, which is similar to motor vehicle registration. A bill of sale will be required along with the appropriate forms and payment.