02564 Clerk Office

Find 02564 clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

Nantucket County Clerk 16 Broad Street Nantucket MA 02554 6.0 miles from 02564 508-228-2559

Nantucket Town Clerk 16 Broad Street Nantucket MA 02554 6.0 miles from 02564 508-228-7216

Edgartown Clerk 81 Main Street Edgartown MA 02539 28.7 miles from 02564 508-627-3751

Dukes County Clerk PO Box 1267 Edgartown MA 02539 28.9 miles from 02564 508-627-4668

Barnstable County Clerk Rte 6A Barnstable MA 02630 33.8 miles from 02564 508-375-6761

Brewster Town Clerk 2198 Main Street Brewster MA 02631 34.2 miles from 02564 508-896-9430

Sandwich Town Clerk 145 Main Street Sandwich MA 02563 42.9 miles from 02564 508-888-0340

Marion Clerk 2 Spring Street Marion MA 02738 50.3 miles from 02564 508-748-3502

New Bedford City Clerk 133 William Street New Bedford MA 02740 54.9 miles from 02564 508-961-3153

About Clerk Offices

What fees does a Clerk charge?

State law generally enables Clerks to recover a portion of their transactional costs, and some states regulate the fees that Clerks may charge. Most permits and licenses issued by Clerks carry a set fee. Land transaction filings typically carry a base fee plus an additional per page charge. It is common for Clerks to also charge a per page fee when providing copies of documents to the public.

Do Clerks collect taxes?

Clerks do not collect taxes. Tax collection is usually handled by a separate office established for that purpose. Some Clerk's Offices may accept tax payments as a convenience to the public.

What are the requirements to become a Clerk?

In some jurisdictions, the Clerk is an elected position, while in others the Clerk is appointed. Most Clerks have a college degree and at least some professional experience. Some counties and local governments require that the Clerk have or obtain a Certified Municipal Clerk designation.